Board Members

The Germantown Board of Education is comprised of seven citizens elected at large by voters in the Germantown School District. Members are elected to three-year overlapping terms, with elections for at least two seats held every year. Board members are elected by vote of the entire District and represent the entire District.  

Brian Medved

Brian Medved
President
bmedved@gsdwi.org
262-649-6711
Elected in 2013
Seat #4 / expires 2025

Amanda Reinemann

Amanda Reinemann
Vice President
areinemann@gsdwi.org
414-940-8565
Elected in 2020
Seat #3 / expires 2023

Michael Loth

Michael Loth
Treasurer
mloth@gsdwi.org
414-573-6580
Elected in 2012
Seat #6 / expires 2025

Tom Barney

Tom Barney
Clerk
tbarney@gsdwi.org
262-437-0063
Elected in 2012
Seat #7 / expires 2024

Russell Ewert
Director
rewert@gsdwi.org
414-349-9287

Elected in 2022
Seat #2 / expires 2025

Tracy Pawlak

Tracy Pawlak
Director
tpawlak@gsdwi.org
414-704-8983
Elected in 2021
Seat #1 / expires 2024

Bob Soderberg

Bob Soderberg
Director
bsoderberg@gsdwi.org
262-250-1051
Elected in 2011
Seat #5 / expires 2023

Board of Education Committee Appointments

FINANCE COMMITTEE
Michael Loth, Chairperson
Tom Barney, Board Member 

Russell Ewert, Board Member

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE
Amanda Reinemann, Chairperson
Tracy Pawlak, Board Member 
Bob Soderberg, Board Member 

POLICY COMMITTEE
Tom Barney, Chairperson
Russell Ewert, Board Member

Bob Soderberg, Board Member 

BUILDING COMMITTEE
Tracy Pawlak, Chairperson
Russell Ewert, Board Member

Michael Loth, Board Member 
Chad Holly, Community Representative 

INSURANCE COMMITTEE
Tom Barney, Chairperson
Russell Ewert, Board Member

Amanda Reinemann, Board Member 

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE
Tracy Pawlak, Chairperson
Amanda Reinemann, Board Member 
Michael Loth, Board Member 

NEGOTIATIONS COMMITTEE (GEA)
Brian Medved, Chairperson
Michael Loth, Board Member 
Tracy Pawlak, Board Member

TEACHING & LEARNING  COMMITTEE
Russell Ewert, Chairperson
Michael Loth, Board Member 

Tracy Pawlak, Board Member 

HUMAN GROWTH & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE
Christopher Reuter, Chairperson
TBD, Board Member

OTHER POSITIONS/LIASONS
Tom Barney, Legislative Liaison
Brian Medved, MATC Representative 
Bob Soderberg, WASB Delegate Assembly (Convention)  


Amanda Reinemann, CESA #1 Annual Convention Delegate 
Michael Loth, Youth Futures 
Bob Soderberg, Special Education/At Risk/Gifted & Talented  


Tom Barney, Technology Committee
Tom Barney, Marketing Committee 
TBD, Student Assistance Programs (SAP)
Russell Ewert, Park & Recreation Commission